Guy with a SCI Looking for a PA or Cargiver

My name is John and I am an action sports athlete, designer, promoter, producer and motivational speaker living with a spinal cord injury.

I have not been disabled all my life, but my life completely changed on June third of 1999 at the age of 19 when I was involved in a motorcycle accident. The impact broke my neck at C5/6 level resulting in a spinal cord injury that has left me paralyzed from the chest down.

Before my injury I did allot of crazy things and since my injury I have done just as many if not more. The things I can't do and I need help with are such things as showering, bathroom assistance, dressing, stretching, and getting transferred out of bed and into my wheelchair. Other than that I'm pretty self-sufficient; I drive my own chair and even drive my own vehicle. I work as a graphic and website designer and also run a non-profit organization called Super Chairing. I'm a down to earth guy who is 33 but feels like he's 23. Having a job helping me is pretty easy and I don't take anyone’s help and assistance for granted.

I'm looking for a 23 to 43-year-old that's looking for a laid back job. Why those ages you ask? I'm looking for someone I can talk to, and someone with similar interests and views. I also go on trips and travel several times a year and if my girlfriend doesn't want to go, or can't because of her job then I will need someone to go with me. I pay for any travel expenses and pay for 5-7 hours per day.

The days and times I need someone on a consistent bases is as follows...
Monday to Friday from 8:30/9:00am to 12:30/2:00pm
I do my BP (Bathroom Program) and Shower Monday's, Wed's & Fri's.

I may also be looking for help at nighttime starting in April to get into and prepare for bed 2 -3 days a week at 10pm. It takes only 15 minutes to get me ready but I will pay for 1 to 1.5 hours of help. I’m doing this to give my fiancée a break a few nights a week. ;o)

If you have experience that’s a plus, but it’s not necessary. I've had several PA's who had no experience helping someone with a SCI and I've taught them the things needed to be done. Most of my PA's I have had have helped me for 1-2 years before moving on to another job or leaving for family situations. My current PA who has helped me for almost over a year had to leave because she went back to school to complete her nursing studies.

If this sounds like something for you or you would like to meet me and give it a try then please contact me.
When it comes to payment and sallary it is $10 ph cash, or $11.75 ph with possible health insurance included threw the state.

Thank You,
Letting the good times roll,
aka: Jasiu or J2

Phone or Text at - 847-373-8695